The Washington State History Museum is open for visitors Tuesday through Sunday, 10:00 AM-5:00 PM. Visitors who are not fully vaccinated for COVID are required to wear a mask while in the museum.


  • President: Ryan Pennington, Woodinville
  • Vice President, Eastern: Krist Novoselic, Naselle
  • Vice President, Western: Sheryl Stiefel, Kirkland
  • Treasurer: Alex McGregor, Colfax
  • Secretary/WSHS Director: Jennifer Kilmer

Ex Officio Trustees

  • Governor Jay Inslee
  • Chris Reykdal, Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Kim Wyman, Secretary of State
  • Senator Jeannie Darneille, Tacoma
  • Senator Ron Muzzall, Oak Harbor
  • Representative Debra Lekanoff, Skagit Valley
  • Representative J.T. Wilcox, Roy


  • Sally Barline, Lakewood
  • Natalie Bowman, Tacoma
  • John B. Dimmer, Tacoma
  • John Hughes, Grays Harbor
  • Brock Lakely, Tacoma
  • John Larson, Hoquiam
  • Evelyn Fielding Lopez, Tacoma
  • Mark Wales, Seattle
  • Hans Zeiger, Puyallup

Annual Report

Click hereĀ for the Historical Society’s annual report.

Board Meeting Schedule

See below for upcoming Board and Board Committee Meetings.

Date Location Time
Saturday, September 18, 2021 Washington State History Museum 9:00 AM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 Washington State History Museum 9:00 AM
Thursday, March 3, 2021 Offsite location, TBD 1:00 PM
Thursday, June 2, 2022 Washington State History Museum 9:00 AM