The History Museum and Research Center are temporarily closed in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check back for reopening information soon. Close

Washington State History Museum
1911 Pacific Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98402

Contact Us

Business Line & General Information
253-272-3500

Information Line
1-888-BE-THERE

Fax Line
253-272-9518

General Email Inquiries
receptionist@wshs.wa.gov

Research Requests
Make a Research Request here.

Staff Contacts

Administration

Jennifer Kilmer 
Washington State Historical Society Director
253-798-5900
jennifer.kilmer@wshs.wa.gov

Teresa Mattson
Financial Services Director
253-798-5906
teresa.mattson@wshs.wa.gov

Kathy Tarli
Human Resources Manager
253-798-5901
kathy.tarli@wshs.wa.gov

Julianna Verboort
Marketing & Communications Director
253-798-5902
julianna.verboort@wshs.wa.gov

Camille Perezselsky 
Director of Philanthropy
253-798-5899
camille.perezselsky@wshs.wa.gov

Lissa Kramer
Heritage Capital Projects Manager
253-798-5909
lissa.kramer@wshs.wa.gov

Feliks Banel
Editor, COLUMBIA magazine
Producer, COLUMBIA Conversations podcast
editor.columbia@gmail.com

Audience Engagement

Mary Mikel Stump
Director of Audience Engagement
253-798-5878
marymikel.stump@wshs.wa.gov

Allison Campbell
Heritage Outreach Manager
253-798-5919
allison.campbell@wshs.wa.gov

Molly Wilmoth
Lead Program Manager
253-798-5926
molly.wilmoth@wshs.wa.gov

Susan Hesselgrave
Volunteer Coordinator and Executive Assistant
253-798-5874
susan.hesselgrave@wshs.wa.gov

Facilities and Private Event Rentals

Mark Sylvester 
Director of Support Services
253-798-5891
mark.sylvester@wshs.wa.gov

Museum Collections

Margaret Wetherbe
Head of Collections
253-798-5925
margaret.wetherbee@wshs.wa.gov

Ed Nolan
Head of Special Collections
253-798-5917
edward.nolan@wshs.wa.gov

Eileen Price
Reference Archivist
253-798-5916
eileen.price@wshs.wa.gov

Public Disclosure and Whistleblower Policy Inquiries

Jennifer Kilmer
Director
253-798-5900
jkilmer@wshs.wa.gov

Charitable Requests

Annie Roberts
Reception
253-272-3500
annie.roberts@wshs.wa.gov