The Washington State History Museum is open for visitors Tuesday through Sunday, 10:00 AM-5:00 PM. All visitors ages 5 and above are required to wear masks while in the museum. Close

Washington State History Museum
1911 Pacific Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98402

Contact Us

Business Line & General Information
253-272-3500

Information Line
1-888-BE-THERE

Fax Line
253-272-9518

General Email Inquiries
receptionist@wshs.wa.gov

Research Requests
Make a Research Request here.

Staff Contacts

Administration

Jennifer Kilmer 
Washington State Historical Society Director
253-798-5900
jennifer.kilmer@wshs.wa.gov

Teresa Mattson
Financial Services Director
253-798-5906
teresa.mattson@wshs.wa.gov

Kathy Tarli
Human Resources Manager
253-798-5901
kathy.tarli@wshs.wa.gov

Audience Engagement: Exhibitions, Programs, Education

Mary Mikel Stump
Director of Exhibitions and Programs
253-798-5878
marymikel.stump@wshs.wa.gov

Joan Martin
Program Coordinator/History Lab Facilitator
joan.martin@wshs.wa.gov

Museum Collections

Margaret Wetherbee
Head of Collections
253-798-5925
margaret.wetherbee@wshs.wa.gov

Ed Nolan
Head of Special Collections
253-798-5917
edward.nolan@wshs.wa.gov

Eileen Price
Reference Archivist
253-798-5916
eileen.price@wshs.wa.gov

Philanthropy and Membership

Camille Perezselsky 
Director of Philanthropy
253-798-5899
camille.perezselsky@wshs.wa.gov

Kendall Hurley
Membership Coordinator
kendall.hurley@wshs.wa.gov

Marketing and Public Relations

Julianna Verboort
Marketing & Communications Director
253-343-7004
julianna.verboort@wshs.wa.gov

COLUMBIA Magazine and COLUMBIA Conversations

Feliks Banel
Editor, COLUMBIA magazine
Host and producer, COLUMBIA Conversations podcast
columbia.editor@wshs.wa.gov

Heritage Capital Projects and Heritage Outreach

Jay Mortensen
Director of Heritage Outreach (and contact for Heritage Capital Projects program)
253-244-1683
jay.mortensen@wshs.wa.gov

Allison Campbell
Heritage Outreach Manager
253-798-5919
allison.campbell@wshs.wa.gov

Facilities and Private Event Rentals

Mark Sylvester 
Director of Support Services
253-798-5891
mark.sylvester@wshs.wa.gov

Charitable Requests

Annie Roberts
Reception
253-272-3500
annie.roberts@wshs.wa.gov

Public Disclosure and Whistleblower Policy Inquiries

Jennifer Kilmer
Director
253-798-5900
jkilmer@wshs.wa.gov